Originally the High-Voltage Research Laboratory, constructed in 1923, the old doorway is surmounted by two males figures engaged in the production of electricity. The building was renovated and renamed in 1960.
Sundial given by the Class of 1939. First located in the astronomy building gardens, but didn’t receive enough sunlight so was moved to the Alfred Sturtevant iris Garden at the north side of Gates, before it was stolen some time during the late 1980s. Campus scenes.